Specialized Information for:

Long-Term Care ConsumersFamily MembersAdvocatesCOVID-19

2013 Consumer Voice Leadership Awards

Thank you for all of the nominations that were submitted this year!  Based on your nominations, the National Consumer Voice for Quality Long-Term Care (Consumer Voice) recognizes people who have demonstrated an exceptional commitment to improving the lives of long-term care consumers. Individual members and group members of the Consumer Voice may nominate people for an award. Awards will be presented at our 37th Annual Conference and Meeting, October 24-27, 2013, in Crystal City, Virginia.

2013 Consumer Voice Leadership Awardees

Janet Tulloch Memorial Advocacy Award
Arlene Germain
Massachusetts Advocates for Nursing Home Reform

Cernoria Johnson Memorial Advocacy Award
Alice Bonner, PhD, RN
Deputy Associate Regional Administrator
Northeast Division Survey & Clarification
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services 

Cernoria Johnson Memorial Advocacy Award
Gilbert Cruz (posthumously)
Former Kansas State LTCO

Howard Hinds Memorial Award
Sylvia Taylor-Stein
Executive Director
Ventura County LTCOP

Elma Holder Founder's Award
Catherine Hawes, PhD
Regents Professor, Health Policy and Management
Texas A&M Health Science Center

Janet Wells Policy Leadership Award
Anne Montgomery
Senior Policy Analyst
Altarum Institute

Congratulations to all of the winners!  We're looking forward to seeing you at our Annual Conference.